Two more file for seats on San Angelo City Council

City of San Angelo

Two more individuals have put their names in the hat for seats on the San Angelo City Council. Trinidad Aguirre Jr. has filed for Single Member District 1, currently held by Rodney Fleming.

Matthew Lane Carter filed for SMD 5, held now by Elizabeth Grindstaff.

Districts 1, 3 and 5 and police chief are on the May 7 ballot. Filing is open through Feb. 19.

City council seats are three-year terms, while the police chief will serve a four-year term.