SAISD recognizes Teachers of the Year

San Angelo Independent School DistrictSan Angelo Independent School District

SAISD staff report

Twenty-five San Angelo Independent School District teachers were recognized April 27 for their outstanding leadership and excellence in teaching the children of San Angelo at the 2016 Teacher of the Year ceremony.

Nominees from each campus were introduced and presented a framed certificate. Following the presentation of campus honorees, the district Elementary and Secondary Teachers of the Year were announced. Deborah CampbellĀ from Central High School was named Secondary Teacher of the Year and Michelle Barron from Glenmore Elementary was named Elementary Teacher of the Year.

The two district winners were each presented with a certificate and an engraved award provided by Concho Educators Federal Credit Union. A panel of judges reviewed applicants nominated from each campus and chose the district winners. The winners were kept a secret until they were announced at the ceremony.

SAISD Campus Teachers of the Year include:

Kristie Richardson, Alta Loma Elementary School
Norma Alvarez-Sifuentes, Austin Elementary
Jennifer Dupre, Belaire Elementary
Joanna Moeller, Bonham Elementary
Ashley Halfmann, Bowie Elementary
Deanne Wohleking, Bradford Elementary
Melayne Daniel, Crockett Elementary
Rebecca Wilcox, Fannin Elementary
Parker Hallmark, Fort Concho Elementary
Michelle Barron, Glenmore Elementary
Whitnee Conner, Goliad Elementary
Karen Rechichar, Holiman Elementary
Halena Nichols, Lamar Elementary
Theresa Beene, McGill Elementary
Kendra Kasner, Reagan Elementary
Stefani Haferkamp, San Jacinto Elementary
Penny Calcavecchia, Santa Rita Elementary
Deborah Campbell, Central High School
Melissa Barton, Central Freshman Campus
Hec Knutson, Lake View High School
Brandi Woods, Glenn Middle School
Amber Cox, Lee Middle School
Misti Livingston, Lincoln Middle School
Kathleen Almeida, Carver Learning Center
Tamara Lynn Polk, Sam Houston