It’s Election Day in San Angelo – runoffs for SMD 5 and San Angelo Police Chief

It’s Election Day in San Angelo. For those who did not cast an early ballot, it’s the final opportunity to vote for Single Member District 5 (for those who live in the district) and San Angelo Police Chief for voters citywide.


Candidates for each office in the order they appear on the ballot are:
•    Police chief – Tim Vasquez, Frank Carter.
•    District 5 – Elizabeth Miller Grindstaff, Lane Carter.

Voters can go to one of the following 20 countywide polling locations to cast a vote from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.:

Angelo Bible Church 3506 Sherwood Way
Belmore Baptist Church 1214 S. Bell St.
Calvary Baptist Church 2401 Armstrong St.
Christoval Community Center 20222 Main St., Christoval
Community Medical Center 3501 Knickerbocker Road
Concho Valley Transit District 510 N. Chadbourne St.
First Assembly of God 1442 Edmund Blvd.
Grape Creek ISD Admin Building 8207 US Hwy 87 N
Keating Paint and Body 5050 N. Chadbourne St.
MHMR 1501 W. Beauregard Ave.
Paulann Baptist Church 2531 Smith Blvd.
Plaza del Sol Apartments 4375 Oak Grove Blvd.
S A Public Housing Authority 420 E. 28th St.
Segunda Iglesia Bautista Church 530 W. Avenue T
Southgate Church of Christ 528 Country Club Road
St. Ambrose Catholic Church 8602 Loop 570, Wall
TXDOT 4502 Knickerbocker Road, Bldg. E
Veribest Baptist Church 50 FM 2334, Veribest
Wesley Trinity United Methodist Church 301 W. 18th St.
West Texas Rehab Conference Center 1925 University Ave.


For more information, visit or