Commissioners award employees for service

Tom Green County Commissioners awarded employees for their service during Tuesday’s meeting.

Karen Lankford was recognized for 30 years of service as a juvenile probation officer.


Sgt. Anna Harding, Officer Yolanda Rodriquez, Mark Vogt, Lt. Amy Wright, Derek Williams and Cpl. Rosemary Munoz from the Country Detention Center were recognized for five years of service.

Service awards

Debrah Wilson and Edna Perez at the County Detention Center were recognized for 10 years of service.


Click the link for a full list of employee service award honorees :

Employee Service Award honorees

Other items discussed at the meeting were line item transfers and budget amendments for fiscal year 2016, including a $100 donation from Kinney Franke Architects to the Stephens Central Library and the burn ban, which will stay in effect for the time being.

Commissioners also discussed an Atmos Energy donation in the amount of $2,500 to support advertising costs for “Read to Me” program, the acceptance of the Humanities Texas “Hank and Friends Reading Rodeo” grant, the opening of the Library Café, scheduled for March 4, as well as the progress of ongoing grants, construction and remodeling projects.

All items above were passed during Tuesday’s meeting.