4 appointed to Finance Commission of Texas, 1 appointed as presiding officer

Four Texans have been appointed to the Finance Commission of Texas by Gov. Greg Abbott, according to a press release from the governor’s office Wednesday. Appointed to terms ending Feb. 1, 2022, Abbott appointed Bob Borochoff, Molly Curl, Phillip Holt and Matt Moore to the commission. Additionally, Stacy G. London was appointed as the presiding officer.

The commission is responsible for overseeing and coordinating the Texas Department of Banking, the Department of Savings and Mortgage Lending and the Office of the Consumer Credit Commissioner. It also serves as the primary point of accountability for making sure that state depository and lending institutions function as a system.

Borchoff of Houston is the owner and CEO of Cafe Adobe Restaurants.

Curl of Richardson is a partner of Grant Thornton LLP.

Holt of Bonham is senior vice president of Security Finance Company.

Moore of Amarillo is director of marketing operations for Golden Spread Electric Cooperative Inc.

London of Houston is president of Houston Capital Mortgage.